Alfie Burt On Top At Hadden Hill

Tuesday 26th September 2023

Hadden Hill Futures Tour

Rory wins Autumn Trophy

Monday 11th September 2023

Carl Banner wins the Order of Merit

Junior Champion Club - National Final

Saturday 2nd September 2023

The Springs finish 3rd in National Final

First Team Retain Triangular

The annual BB&O Triangular match took place at Frilford Heath on Sunday 26th March. Rory Browne (Feldon Valley) & James Brockington (Henley) led the way for the first team in the morning foursomes session and were up against both the junior team and seniors team after 9 holes. All matches between the junior and seniors team were nip and tuck on the front nine. The performance of the morning goes to Tom Wilde & Jack Dyer, both from Castle Royle, as they were -4 gross after 9 holes leaving them in a comfortable position heading into the back nine.

Browne and Brockington had a solid back nine and were victorious against both the juniors and seniors. Despite the loss against Browne & Brockington, Ed Davis (Studley Wood) & Connor Jacob (Goring & Streatley) won the 18th hole to beat Mark Bradley (Henley) & Mike Sanders (Beaconsfield). John Kennedy & Chris Harrison both from Frilford Heath had a steady morning winning against the juniors and halving against the first team. Carl Banner (Beaconsfield) & David Addison (West Berkshire) continued the winning streak for the first team and beat both juniors and seniors. Wilde & Dyer continued their hot streak finishing -3 par finishing both games with a 6/5 win. After the foursomes morning session, the first team had 7.5 points, the juniors had 2.5 and Seniors had 2. 

The weather for the afternoon didn't improve and the temperature dropped making the singles a challenging match. Mark Bradley conceded his afternoon match after nine due to injury, meanwhile Rory & Ed had a close battle which resulted in a half. John, Carl and Connor all had a close game with Carl picking up 2 points and John picking up 1. The junior elite clawed back some points back in the afternoon with Ed Davis, Drew Rolfe, Joe Getley, Ritchie Dawe, Harvey Dobson, Charlie Hing and Bradley Hopkin all picking up points against the senior team. However, their fight back wasn't enough as the first team clocked up 14 points to lift the trophy for the fifth time. 

Click here to view the results. 

BB&O First Team


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.