Phil Williams is the Order of Merit Winner 2018

Monday 17th September 2018

Two wins and consistency throughout the year lands Phil Williams the 2018 Order of Merit.

Guy Woodman makes it six out of six for the Professionals as Melan Dhaubhadel wins the Autumn Trophy

Sunday 16th September 2018

Guy Woodman wins the BB&O Open and Melan Dhaubhadel wins the Autumn Trophy

Oscar Fuentes wins Junior Order of Merit

Saturday 15th September 2018

Oscar Fuentes wins the BB&O Junior Order of Merit before teeing off at Harleyford.

Boys South East Qualifying

Blackmoor GC was in fabulous condition.  Sun baked fairways coupled with receptive greens provided a fair but stern test of golf. 

Having played some excellent golf BB&O stood 7 shots ahead of Kent after the mornings play and a further 4 shots ahead of Essex and Hertfordshire.  

Our highlights in the morning included Melan Dhaubhadel's 1 under par and level par rounds from Tom Gregory and Harrison Arnold. Our highest score of 75 was discarded as the best five scores of six counted.

As the temperatures soared in the afternoon a number of boys struggled on their front 9. Kent's golf was very solid is that spell and as the games moved into their back 9 it was obvious that the result would be close. A fantastic 4 under par 65 from Conor Gough kept things extremely tight. With five of the scores in Harrison Arnold needed a birdie on the last for BB&O to qualify. Another terrific iron shot just went slightly long leaving him with a tricky putt from just off the fringe. Even though he narrowly missed the putt his 67 was again, one of the best rounds of the day.

Once again the BB&O Boys had put themselves in the hunt right up until the very end. Having qualified last year and missed out very narrowly on a number of occasions it's encouraging to be in a position where nothing other than victory is bitterly disappointing!

Click Here for the full result


Conor Gough, Tom Gregory, Dillon West, Harrison Arnold, Seb Donaldson, Melan Dhaubhadel, Will Tate & Archie Smith

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.