Golf Returns but with Restrictions!

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Golf begins to get back to normal, even if life doesn't!

Letter from CEO of England Golf

Thursday 16th April 2020

Jeremy Tomlinson's response to the petition for golf courses to be opened to the public as a communal space for permitted forms of exercise.

Covid-19 Update

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Event Cancellations

Order of Merit

For the Player who accumulates the best result from major events within BB&O throughout the year.

To qualify a player must be eligible to represent BB&O



Winners Club





2018 P Whilliams Buckinghamshire 39 A Nicholls 34.5 Goring & Streatley
2017 S Slatter Calcot Park  36 B Platt  32 East Berkshire
2016 T Shin Castle Royle 38.5 D Caton 33.643 Burnham Beeches
2015 J Garnish The Oxfordshire 35.5 L White 33 Frilford Heath
2014 J Haines Gerrards Cross 59 A Wills 55.5 Harewood Downs
2013 T Wilde Castle Royle 37 A Batty 33.75 Hazlemere
2012 C Corbin Wokefield Park 37.5

J Haines Buckinghamshire 37.5

2011 S Bolton Frilford Heath 54.833 A D Walton 48 Frilford Heath
2010 A D Walton Frilford Heath 60 S Bolton 45 Goring & Streatley
2009 A D Walton Frilford Heath 65 S Bolton 34.5 Goring & Streatley
2008 A D Walton Frilford Heath 48.5 T Wilde 39 Castle Royle
2007 A Crux Denham 55.5 A Wootton 39.9 Oxford City
2006 M Johnson Chipping Norton 39.5 C Corbin 35 Wokefield Park
2005 M Briggs Donnington Grove 38.5 T W Lawson 28 Ellesborough

S Warren 28 The Oxfordshire
2004 A D Walton Frilford Heath 42 D Addison 38.75 Donnington Grove
2003 T W Lawson Ellesborough 30 D Addison 29 Parasampia

L Gauthier 29 East Berkshire
2002 D Addison West Berkshire 35.75 A Walton 30 Frilford Heath
2001 K Freeman Stoke Park 43 C Buttivant 30.5 Gerrards Cross
2000 M Briggs Stoke Park 47.5 G Harris 29 Reading
1999 B Smith East Berkshire 30.5 L Rusher 29 Stoke Park

Competition Results

County Card Holders Event CANCELLED Wednesday 8th July 2020
Courage Trophy Round 1 CANCELLED Thursday 2nd July 2020
Courage Trophy Round 2 CANCELLED Thursday 2nd July 2020
Handicap Championship CANCELLED Friday 26th June 2020

Latest County Matches

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.