Edward wins at Maidenhead

Thursday 13th August 2020

Edwards Davis shoots 70 to win at Maidenhead

Archie is our Junior Champion

Tuesday 11th August 2020

Archie Smith shot -6 to win the BB&O Junior Championship

Huggins fires 64 to win

Friday 7th August 2020

Olly Huggins shoots -5 to become BB&O Amateur Champion

Futures Tour Finale

Frilford Heath hosted our final Futures Tour event of the year where 57 boys were competing for the final Order of Merit points. In the Under 12's competition Boyd Price (Newbury & Crookham) won the nett prize with a great score of 71, 1 shot ahead of Jack Chantrey (Newbury & Crookham). Continuing his great season, Billy Wood (Stoke Park) clinches the Under 12 gross prize by 2 shots ahead of Jake Valentine (Stoke Park). Billy Wood won the U12 Order of Merit after a very consistent season! 

In the Under 14's Toby Pressey (Castle Royle) won the nett prize with a 70, close behind was Toby Wickham (Tadmarton Heath) in second. Connor Jacob (Frilford Heath) started the day a few points behind Simon Mead (Newbury & Crookham) in the Order of Merit. Connor secured both the U14 gross prize and the Order of Merit top spot with a gross 75.

Harry Gale's nett 70 put him at the top of leader board in the U16 nett category, 1 shot ahead of William Price (Frilford Heath). With the U16 Order of Merit looking tight, it was all to play for. Huw Pearson (Buckingham) and Charlie Robb (Buckingham) both shot 73 (+1) however Huw managed to steal the victory on count back. Luke Perkins finished 6th which allowed him to remain at the top of the Order of Merit. 

Thank you to Titleist for the continued support throughout the season and to Frilford Heath for hosting a great finale! 

Billy Wood (U12), Connor Jacob (U14) &Huw Pearson (U16)

Click here to view the full results 

Order of Merit winners - Billy Wood (U12), Connor Jacob (U14) & Luke Perkins (U16)

Under 12 Order of Merit

Under 14 Order of Merit

Under 16 Order of Merit


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.