Gerrards Cross in Junior Champion Club

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Gerrards Cross finish 4th in National Final

Nathan shoots -1 to win

Monday 15th August 2022

Nathan Baggett is crowned U14 Champion!

Dan shoots level par to win

Thursday 11th August 2022

Daniel Butteriss wins U16 Futures Tour

Tadmarton win Champion Club

Tadmarton Heath hosted the Champion Club & Courage Trophy on Friday 10th June. With all 3 scores to count towards the team event, every shot mattered. Conor Jacob (Goring & Streatley) had a solid round of 72 (+3) which was matched by Justin Rhodes (Woburn), Ben Loveard (Woburn) and Charlie Guest (Calcot Park). Ryan Greenwood (Tadmarton Heath) used his local knowledge to his advantage and kept up his fine form by shooting 65 (-4) to take the lead. Ryan's score couldn't be beaten in the morning but Rory Browne (Feldon Valley), Alfie Forisky (Maidenhead) & Adam Birdseye (Maidenhead) were within 5 shots heading into the second round. Ryan's score helped Tadmarton lead the team event on +5 with scores of +4 from Luis Witherall and +5 from Lewis Bullard. Tadmarton go into the afternoon with a 8 shot lead ahead of Maidenhead on +13. 

Ryan grinded out a solid 71 (+2) to finish -2 for the event. Rory Browne had 5 birdies and an eagle on the way to shooting 66 (-3) and to sneak ahead of Ryan by 1 shot. Tadmarton were still leading the team event as Luis Witherall improved on his morning round and Lewis Bullard was steady resulting in the team finishing on +17. Maidenhead needed a strong afternoon to be in contention. Alfie Forisky shot a steady second round of 71 to finish 3rd in the Courage Trophy along with Lee Moore's 73 (+4) gave Maidenhead a chance. Ben Welch (Woburn) shot a great second round (68) which resulted in Woburn pipping Maidenhead and finishing second. 

Congratulations to Rory Browne on winning the Courage Trophy on a 36 hole total of -3, closely followed by Ryan Greenwood on -2.

Congratulations to Tadmarton Heath who won the Champion Club and go on to represent BB&O at the national final in September at Lilley Brook Golf Club. 

Click here for the final Champion Club results.

Click here for the final Courage Trophy results.

Champion Club Winners - Tadmarton Heath
Rory Browne - Courage Trophy Winner


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.