Alfie Burt On Top At Hadden Hill

Tuesday 26th September 2023

Hadden Hill Futures Tour

Rory wins Autumn Trophy

Monday 11th September 2023

Carl Banner wins the Order of Merit

Junior Champion Club - National Final

Saturday 2nd September 2023

The Springs finish 3rd in National Final

Chris is BB&O Senior Champion


Oxford Golf Club hosted the BB&O Seniors Championship on Wednesday 10th & Thursday 11th May. With the weather looking ominous it was set to be a challenging event over the Harry Colt course that was presented in fantastic condition. Scoring was difficult on the first day with the recent weather and easterly wind seemingly adding extra yards over this notoriously tricky track. At the end of the first round the leaderboard looked tight, with 28 players all within 10 shots of the leader. Chris Harrison (Frilford Heath) led the way after birdies at 16 and 18 to finish on +2, one shot ahead of Simon Philips (Maidenhead). Gerry Knowles (Studley Wood) had a fantastic first round putting him in the mix with a 74 (+4) which sat in tied 3rd alongside Marc Grimsey (Harewood Downs), George Wilson (Calcot Park) and Andy Elmey (Frilford Heath). 

Craig Buttivant (Gerrards Cross) threw himself into the mix with a very steady second round (72) giving him a +9 total. Andy Elmey matched his first round and finished on +8 in 4th position. Peter Hughes (Frilford Heath) rose to the occasion with a 72 which lifted him up the leaderboard into second place alongside Marc Grimsey on +7. Marc Grimsey's performance ensured he won the 55-59 age category. Former champion, David Niven from East Berkshire won the 65-69 age category and Neil Franklin from Beaconsfield lifted the over 70's trophy. However hard they tried however, nobody was able to catch overnight leader Chris Harrison, who was able to secure victory after a final round of 73. His +5 total was testament to the test presented by Oxford Golf Club, and his two shot cushion was well deserved.

Congratulations to Chris on becoming the 2023 BB&O Seniors Champion! 

Click here to view the leaderboard. 

David Niven, Neil Franklin, Chris Harrison & Marc Grimsey. 



Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.